RSS Feed

Rockabilly Legends and Oldies but Goodies

Vinyl Collection

Sometimes in my treasure hunting adventures I am lucky enough to find great collectibles.  I was very excited when I came across an older couple selling off their record collection, and even more excited when I saw that some of them are Rockabilly Legends! It’s not very often that I find Elvis or Buddy Holly anything, and to find their records along with other great Rockabilly artists and bands like Jerry Lee Lewis and the Stray Cats made for a very exciting day! I keep some of the records for decorations, add them to my collection, or make things out of them (which I will eventually get around to making a post about), and the few I can talk myself into parting with I list in my Etsy store Rockabilly Rehab! 

Elvis record

Elvis Presley record

Buddy Holly record

Jerry Lee Lewis record

Roy Orbison Record

Little Richard Record

Stray Cats Record

Cruisin Oldies Record

1958 Record

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

2 responses »

  1. What an awesome find! I too search for certain artists/bands when flipping through records for sale at yard sales and flea markets, and always hope to find some featuring huge stars like Elvis (or Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, The Andrews Sisters, tons of the great jazz legends, The Beatles, etc), too. Congrats on scoring so much fabulous classic vinyl at one spot – I bet it must have been a blast to keep adding records to your “buying it!” pile as you sorted through them.

    ♥ Jessica

    Reply
    • It was a lot of fun. I get so excited when I start finding the “good ones” that I start going all crazy fast like someone else is going to see the goodness and swoop in on the selection, lol!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

