RSS Feed

Finally Got My First Classic Car!!

My 1957 Plymouth Savoy

I’ve had my eye on this ’57 Savoy for months now, but had to wait until I had all the cash so I wasn’t sure if it was going to be available by then- BUT I claimed it in my mind and called it “mine”!  It has the big tail fins and style I love, the ’57’s are my favorite car year of all time,  AND Savoy is my grandma’s maiden name so I have many relatives with the last name (so the car is even more special to me because of that).  I kept saying it was meant to be………… and now it’s MINE!!

My plans for my Savoy:  I’m going to paint it flat/satin black, the top a shiny red, and have my good friend Bear of Nukesville Kustoms pinstripe it shiny black and red and paint a kustom vintage pinup somewhere (not sure where yet), with the name I give my car over or near the pinup.  Now to name my car… I’ve been teetering  between “Bad Bitch” and “Sancho” (since I’m so in love with it)!  BUT- I have time before that will happen so I may come up with something else, and am open to any ideas anyone else wants to throw out there!

1957 Plymouth Savoy

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

Leave a Reply

