RSS Feed

Vintage DIY Decorating!

Beautiful Vintage Images and Prints

I was on Pinterest and came across a Pin of a lovely Vintage “printable” and followed the link back to the source.  What I found when I got to the site was nothing less than Vintage decorating heaven!!  As many already know- I love to decorate and do as much DIY as I can find time for, and as pleased as I was at the final result of my step mom’s Vintage style shelf I made her – I wish I had found this wonderful site a long time ago….  freevintagedigistamps.blogspot.com  has so many beautiful images to choose and they are all free!  So for those of us that like to decorate with fabulous Vintage images, art, and collages it is like Christmas all over again, and for those who love the images and are not so DIY inclined- or just like to buy and save time- she has an Etsy store (once again- all praise to Etsy!): Stampindamour.  So here’s sharing a “brief” selection of the many Vintage images available at freevintagedigistamps.blogspot.com

vintage little girl

Vintage Circus

dress form vintage art

paris vintage dress form

vintage corset

vintage retro printable

Victorian collage

pink strawberries image

Vintage polkadot image

vintage tags

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

2 responses »

  1. Thank you very much for sharing this awesome link with us. Beyond just loving vintage images on their own merits, I adore using them in my paper crafting projects (I scrapbook and make cards), and am always looking for great sources of free printables.

    ♥ Jessica

    Reply
  2. Love ’em! I like to put retro ladies on my business cards 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

