RSS Feed

Beautiful Snoods Made From a 1940’s Pattern!

The Perfect Hair Accessory for a Fabulous Rockabilly Look!

I am beyond happy and excited to share to 2 super awesome finds with you today (thanks to the wonderful vintage lovely Jessica at Chronically Vintage).  The first is another great Rockabilly/Vintage Blog:   HauteRockabillyFashionista -who is a lover of Vintage and Rockabilly fashion, makeup, hairstyles, music, and dancing- and blogs about it all!  It was on this fun Rockabilly blog that the gorgeous Vintage Snoods were shared.  The snoods are custom handmade in a variety of colors by  ArtheliasAttic on Etsy.  I am so pleased that both  Haute Rockabilly Fashionista  and Chronically Vintage decided to blog about  Arthelia’s Attic Snoods because I have been wanting on so badly and have been unlucky in finding one.  Below are some of the colors the Snood comes in (Super cute product images on her store site also!):

Pink Snood

Vintage Snood

Black Snood

Red Vintage Snood

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

8 responses »

  1. They are pretty fabulous aren’t they? Might go and have a snoop!

    Reply
  2. My dear, I am truly, incredibly touched that you gave your entry on this giveaway to me. HRF posted the winner and it was me. Seriously, thank you so, so, so much! Hand on my heart, that is one of the nicest, most thoughtful gestures anyone has ever done for me. I will never forget it and will think of your generosity and sweet spirit whenever I wear my new snood.

    Thank you with all my heart,
    ♥ Jessica

    Reply
    • Oh My Gosh I’m so happy you got it!!!!! I thought you really deserve it, a genuinely nice person, and I believe that when we do good by others- good comes to us:)

      Reply
      • I completely agree as well, and just have to say thank you again. I cannot recall the last time I felt so moved by another person’s random act of kindness on my behalf. I hope that in some way I repay your thoughtfulness one day, my very sweet friend.

        ♥ Jessica

      • Your gratitude makes it more than worth it, and you have already done something for me- you shared that post which “finally” led me to the name Snood and the wonderful snoods in that store…. I wasn’t getting anywhere looking on my own under “hair nets”!! I Love them and without your post I wouldn’t have known what they are called or where to find one:)

  3. It was very generous of you to give your entry to Jessica 🙂 The up side of it all, is that so many of us now have found YOUR blog to come and visit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

