RSS Feed

Very Cherry! Part 2

Now to See if Today I can share the Cherry Photos that were Missing Yesterday…..

Cherry Bread Box

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

7 responses »

  1. Seriously WordPress!!????? I thought maybe if I posted less pictures that they may actually SHOW UP this time- but nope- once again, only the first of the Cherry pictures shows up:( I’m about to give up on WordPress all together, and I appologize to my viewers for the dissapointing post(s).

    Reply
  2. It might only be one photo, but it sure is a mighty adorable one! I adore vintage cherry ware soooo much! I keep hoping the yard sale gods send a piece my direction, but no dice yet.

    I’m sorry that WordPress is giving you so many issues. I have far more Blogger experience, especially in recent years, so I don’t feel qualified enough to really compare the two, but for what it’s worth, 99% of the time, I love and have zero issues with Blogger.

    ♥ Jessica

    *PS*

    Thank you very much for your immensely sweet comment on my wig unveiling post. It truly means a lot to me. ♥

    Reply
    • You are so cute, and so sweet! Thank you for that, and your Blogger tips- I spent a good deal of today making sure I had all of my Browsers up to date and cookies cleared…… hoping anything will help while I try to work in some investigative time:)

      And you are so welcome- I was sincerely excited and waiting for picture day with the new hair! It really is you- the color is perfect and it looks natural and wonderful, I’m truly excited for you:)

      Reply
  3. I just caný get over how much I love this piece. In Prague they have cool collection of cherry porcelain but it’s blue.

    Reply
    • I love it too, it’s the same as the set in my kitchen and it took me years to get the full set because none of the stores I bought stuff at had the whole set, or different pieces of it during the same time period. So when I found a piece here and there at consignment stores and garage sells- I snatched them quickly, knowing other Rockabilly and vintage lovers of Cherries would love it too! I don’t think I’d ever get rid of mine though- I love it too much- and like you said- it doesn’t have the blue:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

