RSS Feed

A new blogging platform…

Blogger, WordPress…What do you prefer??

As is the case with post I just published- I am constantly having problems with WordPress. The post I just spent hours doing because I had reload the pictures, just published my new post with half of the pictures (that I already had to upload twice into my post) MISSING!!!!! So frustrating.  So as I look into other Blogging platforms I thought I would put it out there and ask for any knowledge and personal experieces any of you may have!

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

6 responses »

  1. Have you tried tumblr? I don’t post on tumblr (yet…) but I follow some blogs there and it seems to be a popular place to post photos. I don’t have experience with other blogging platforms (sorry I can’t offer more advice!), but I hope you find something that works out.

    Reply
  2. I have 2 blogs – the photo blog that is on the WordPress platform and my regular blog on Blogger. When comparing both, I think Blogger is easier to use as far adding pics and media. WordPress has more features and can be frustrating when you want to add pics and customize your layout. On the other hand I like how easy it is to follow WordPress blogs. WordPress seems more “social.”

    Reply
  3. I moved from Blogger to WordPress, and although there are things about WordPress that irritate me (such as no sponsors), I do much prefer it. It’s more professional looking. And it seems easier to get more followers. I love the cherry crockery, it’s one of my favourite patterns x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

