RSS Feed

The Marilyn Monroe Cocktail…

…I’ll Drink to That!

It’s Wednesday, midweek meltdown -have a drink day, and today it’s all about Marilyn!  Marilyn’s favorite (Wednesday kind of) drink was 1953 Dom Perignon, which I don’t happen to have- so instead I found a cocktail made in her honor and named after her.  Today is my first time trying this lovely pink drink and it’s quite good- although a little strong for my rarely enjoying alcohol tastebuds.  So here’s to you Marilyn Monroe!

The Marilyn Monroe

4 oz  Champagne

1 oz  Apple Brandy

1 tsp  Grenadine 

Mix in a cocktail shaker with ice and poor. Garnish with a cherry or two.

 

I used pink “California” Champagne and an extra tsp of Grenadine for extra sweetness…Cheers!

Marilyn Monroe Cocktail

the Marilyn Monroe cocktail ingredients

Marilyn Monroe drinking Champagne

Recipe from www.stirrednotshaken.net

Marilyn Monroe cocktail and ingredient pics from my house, with my cell phone!

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

3 responses »

  1. I like it!!

    Reply
  2. This is seriously scrumptious looking! Alas, I haven’t been able to drink alcohol for more than a decade now due to medical reasons (and likely will never be able to again), but that doesn’t stop my taste buds from swooning over the idea of chic cocktails like this.

    ♥ Jessica

    Reply

Leave a Reply

