RSS Feed

Rockabilly Wedding Cakes, Part 7

Various Lovely Vintage Ispired Wedding Cakes!

I discovered the wedding Blog  Rock-n-Roll Bride  a couple years ago and it was love at first sight.  I have spent many many hours looking through pages of Rockabilly and Vintage inspired weddings, and will spend many more.  It is so exciting to me to see weddings so non-traditional, fun,  and just freaking awesome!  Anyone wanting an all out crazy fun Rockabilly wedding or elegant Vintage wedding would benefit greatly from visiting  Rock-n-Roll Bride.  This time I decided to share Rockabilly and Vintage theme wedding cakes from weddings shared on  Rock-n-Roll Bride

Rockabilly Wedding Cake

Rockabilly wedding cake with polkadots and sparrows

Drew and Gwenda’s Wedding

Vintage theme wedding cake

Ben and Joslyn wedding

Rockabilly theme wedding cake

Nautical tattoo inspired wedding cake

Tattoo Britannia wedding

Marie Antoinette Vintage inspired wedding cake

Marie Antoinette Vintage inspired wedding

 fun rockabilly wedding cake

Layla and Dan’s Festival wedding

Burlesque wedding cake

Glamorous Phillipines wedding

Rockabilly inspired wedding cake

Horses, Rainbow-bright, & tattoo insipired wedding

Rockabilly flamingo wedding cake

Flamingo inspired wedding

Alice in Wonderland Vintage wedding cake

Nic and Ed’s Vintage Alice in Wonderland themed wedding

Circus theme Rockabilly wedding cake

Vintage Circus theme wedding

Vintage musical inspired wedding cake

Broadway Musical wedding

50's wedding theme cupcakes

50’s inspired wedding

teal and pink vintage wedding cake

Teal and Pink Vintage wedding

Vintage kitsch wedding cake

Vintage Kitsch wedding

rockabilly zombie wedding cake

Rockabilly zombie theme wedding cake

Rockabilly, Zombie theme wedding

Thank you:  Rock-n-Roll Bride for your wonderful Blog, all the couples that have generously shared their weddings, and the fabulous photographers that made it possible!

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

7 responses »

  1. Wow! Absolutely beautiful! I love them all, but I really love the roses on the Tattoo Britannia cake.

    Reply
  2. Be still my vintage – and wedding cake – loving heart, these are all so resplendently fantastic! I’ve been married for over eight years, but I still love weddings and everything to do with them as much as I did before I became a bride. Perhaps even more so now, as we didn’t really have a traditional wedding (we had a super small civil ceremony) and all the accouterments that go along with it, and part of me will always want to experience that (we’re hoping to one day have a lovely vow renewal ceremony and will likely have our “wedding day”, so to speak, then).

    ♥ Jessica

    Reply
    • Every girl deserves the glorious wedding of their dreams, and you should have yours! I think it would be that much more special for an all out fabulous Vintage bash to be thrown for your vow renewal anyway. A 10, 15, or 20… year vow renewal is a beautiful way to share the success of a lasting marriage. Plus, with all the various platforms of social media- like blogging, twitter, pinterest… you will have time to gather inspiration and ideas, and put your ideas into action. With your remarkle vintage flair I’m sure it will be a phenomenal vintage celebration!

      Reply
  3. Wow these cakes are super cool, I am especially loving the corset design with the black feather. Thank you for sharing these pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

