RSS Feed

My Vintage Medical Book!

My mom recently gave me a vintage medical book, because she knows how much I love vintage items and, as she said- because I’m always trying to diagnose and “fix” everyone’s medical problems! As I turned the pages I became more and more fascinated by the illustrations and language used in that time period, even finding some of it to be quite humorous! It’s a very impressive book and in great condition. I am happy to add it to my bookshelf, and even more excited to be able to share it with other vintage lovers!
vintage medical book







About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

4 responses »

  1. Women went to bed with a smile on their face, full makeup and perfect hair – I was born in the wrong decade! 🙂

    Reply
    • Hilarious, but I believe I was too! It’s funny though, none of the beautiful women with perfect hair in vintage photos have the kind of nappy, naturally curly hair I have, so it took me a while to figure out how to work with vintage styles!

      Reply
      • I have naturally curly and nappy hair, too. It’s a pain to work with and I always make sure to tip the salon lady extra for having to deal with it! It’s both a blessing and and a curse.

  2. What a terrific find – it brings back childhood memories for me because as a youngster (thinking at the time that I might one day become a nurse or doctor, and already loving vintage items), I collected vintage medical books and even a few medical tools and kits. Sadly some of the items were lost to the hands of time during various moves my family did over the years, but I still have a couple of those early medical items and they’re the oldest (in terms of how long I’ve had them for, I mean) vintage pieces in my collection.

    ♥ Jessica

    Reply

Leave a Reply

