RSS Feed

Rockabilly Wedding Ideas!

Carnival Theme Rockabilly Wedding

In my search for ideas and inspiration for my own Rockabilly wedding I have come across many great photos and so many things I would love to have and do at my wedding.  I know I want an outdoor wedding and reception, and I want to do something fun and different- traditional just wouldn’t be me- but I’m not sure if I want it to be country-rockabilly, vintage-rockabilly, modern-rockabilly, or carnival-rockabilly.  After looking through so many pictures and websites I am leaning more towards a carnival theme!  If fun and memorable are my intentions this theme would definitely cover it all.  I would love to rent a few carnival rides, carnival games, a kissing booth, fun photo op’s, a cotton candy machine, a popcorn machine, a candy buffet, pie buffet, peanuts in their shells, hot dogs, a  clown balloon artist, a walking entertainer (juggler, unicyclist, stilt walker, etc), face painting for the kids, pony rides for the kids, and a lot of fun signs and decorations!  Below is some of my inspiration- to see more pics and ideas of this theme and other Rockabilly and Vintage Wedding ideas, go to my Pinterest board “Rockabilly & Vintage outdoor Wedding Ideas”, Pinterest name Rockabilly Belle.

Carnival wedding sign

rocknrollbride.com

rockabilly carnival wedding

offbeatbride.com

carnival wedding sign

greenweddingshoes.com

carnival wedding

Melanie Joy Dueck -Flickr

Rockabilly carnival theme wedding

taraswain.com

Big Top Carnival wedding

Pinterest- Megan Niederkorn

carnival theme wedding

katforyth.com

carnival wedding reception

katforsyth.com

vintage carnival wedding

Pinterest- Megan Niederkorn

carnival wedding

Pinterest- Megan Niederkorn

carnival wedding

Pinterest- Megan Nierderkorn

vintage carnival wedding

cachicdesign.com

rockabilly carnival wedding

offbeatbride.com

kissing booth at carnival wedding

carnival themed rockabilly wedding

Rockabilly wedding

rockabilly wedding candy table

DIY rockabilly wedding decor

rockabilly carnival game

uniqueweddingideasworld.com

rockabilly wedding ideas

styleunveiled.com

carnival wedding

soyoureengayged.com

rockabilly carnival wedding

oncewed.com

vintage carnival wedding

trendhunter.com

flower and lollipop bouquet for rockabilly carnival wedding

offbeatbride.com

carnival wedding theme

unpredictablebride.blogspot.com

carnival wedding thank you pic

utahbrideblog.com

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

One response »

  1. Those photos look cool! I hadn’t heard of carnival-style weddings before, but they sound exciting. I really like the idea of a wedding that’s fun for the guests (and their kids), so everyone makes happy memories.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

