RSS Feed

Sparkly Vinyl- Rockabilly Nostalgia

HOLDFAST   Rockabilly Handbags

There is something wonderfully nostalgic about sparkly vinyl, whether it’s because it reminds us of 50’s diners or classic cars, it has a way of making us feel connected to the fabulous 50’s (even those of us too young to have enjoyed it)!   HOLDFAST purses and handbags are the perfect daily representation of Rockabilly style and the fabulous 50’s.  Miss Randi, who has an education and background in fashion design and merchandising, created the line when the purse she had started falling apart. She decided to make her own, better contsructed, purse in the style and materials she loves.  Miss Randi loved the result so much she decided to make a few more. The purses where a quick success and the Rockabilly handbag line HOLDFAST was created!  HOLDFAST handbags can also be custom ordered in the colors you want, as well as designs for Psychobilly lovers.

HOLD FAST blue and red vinyl purse

HOLD FAST rockabilly leopard purse

HOLD FAST red vinyl makeup bag

HOLD FAST nautical style rockabilly makeup bag

HOLD FAST hot pink rockabilly purse

bottom of HOLD FAST rockabilly purse

inside of HOLD FAST rockabilly leopard purse

HOLD FAST silver rockabilly wallet

inside of HOLD FAST rockabilly wallets

HOLD FAST rockabilly day of the dead purse

HOLD FAST psychobilly bat purse

HOLD FAST rockabilly monster clutch

HOLD FAST black sparkly vinyl rockabilly clutch

HOLD FAST rockabilly leopard coin purse

HOLD FAST glitter vinyl rockabilly coin purses

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

4 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for the wonderful write up!

    Reply
  2. Lately my vintage obsession had gone from passive admiration to “I want that look!” Thanks for posting about Holdfast, as I’ve never seen these purses on any other pin-up website.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

