RSS Feed

Vintage Wanderlust!

Travel Retro Style!

I love vintage/retro trailers! I’ve been searching and waiting for the perfect retro trailer to come my way.  Retro trailers are the perfect accessory for the Rockabilly Kulture and lifestyle,  and there are so many I would love to have- I will probably end up with a collection, but my FAVORITE has to be the 1963 Shasta!  Shasta’s have the little retro wings on the back, which makes them extra appealing and extra retro.  The first time I saw an old vintage trailer with the retro paint job and the rounded back end- my eyes bugged out of my head and I gasped with excitement, it was love at first site!  Of coarse pink is my favorite, but red comes in close 2nd, and I like the pastel blues…. so like I said- I will probably end up with a large collection.  I personally prefer to have buy a retro trailer that needs to be restored on the inside because I have to have it furnished and decorated “my retro way”, and when I find that special one that is “meant to be” my FIRST I will post the pictures and share all the before and after pictures.  I can’t wait to have my little vintage, retro decorated trailer and join one of the vintage trailer groups (like “Sisters on the Fly”)  and go on group campouts and travel to the annual vintage trailer rally’s- so fun!  For those of you interested in buying on of these retro gems, some of the sites I go to (besides Craigslist) are:   tincantourists.com vintagetrailercrazy.com,  americanclassicsint.com tininntraveltrailers.com,  fletcherstrailersales.com airstreamclassifieds.com,  timelesstraveltrailers.com (does restorations also),  ynotcamperrestoration.com (does restorations also).  Here are a few links to groups of vintage trailer loving people with serious wanderlust, vintage trailer associations and traveling/camping events and info:   vintagetrailercamp.com  swvca.com (Southwest Vintage Camper Association),   trailerettes.com (women’s group, Northern California),   tincantourists.com  vintageairstreamclub.com, &   sistersonthefly.com.

My Favorites (so far)!

1963 Shasta

1953 Shasta retro trailer

nancysvintagetrailers.blogspot.com

1965 Viscount

retro vintage trailer

sistersonthefly.com

 Various Vintage Trailers:

1966 Cardinal- Atomic Style

1966 Cardinal retro trailer

1966 Cardinal vintage trailer    1966 Cardinal travel trailer

1961 Fireball

1961 Fireball

1961 Fireball Trailer

    1961 Fireball vintage trailer

wanderingairstream.com

1955 Rainbow Canned Ham

1955 Rainbow Canned Ham

1955 Rainbow travel trailer

1955 Rainbow Canned Ham

55 rainbow trailer     1955 rainbow vintage trailer

tincantourists.com

1959 Cardinal

1959 Cardinal

1955 Cardinal Travel Trailer

    1959 Cardinal Trailer

1965 Aloha

1965 Aloha retro trailer

1965 Aloha vintage trailer

65 aloha trailer inside    65 aloha trailer inside

tininntraveltrailers.com

1946 Alma

1946 Alma vintage trailer

1946 Alma retro trailer

inside 1946 Alma vintage trailer    1946 Alma travel trailer

1955 Serro Scotty

1955 Serro Scotty retro trailer

1955 serro scotty retro trailer    1955 Serro Scotty vintage trailer

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

2 responses »

  1. Phil "Big Dad" Parshey

    Great Blog and I love the trailers. I just bought a 1955 Rainbow and can’t wait to restore her. Have fun Bombshell…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

