RSS Feed

Retro in Pink!

1950’s Retro Kitchens

I LOVE retro kitchens.  I love the popular pastel colors of the 1950’s retro kitchens, the black and white diner style checkered floor, the simple cabinets, and the retro appliances- especially the refrigerators! Right now my kitchen is white and the 1950’s retro yellow (not my choice, came that way). The counter tops are that staple retro pattern laminate you see everywhere that comes in different colors, mine is the yellow with brown and blue boomerang shaped outlines all over it. My cabinets are plain white and the original yellow retro GE oven is still here and working. For years I have dreamed of a retro kitchen with all red appliances, but in my search of retro kitchen ideas and styles- I have fallen more and more in love with the pink retro kitchens! My only dilema is that pink is not my other half’s favorite color, so I am going to go with a pink AND red retro kitchen, with white cabinets and the black and white checkered laminate floor! Until the day it’s done I will continue to save the pictures I find and share them…

pink retro kitchen

vintage pink kitchen

1950s pink kitchen

1950s pink retro kitchen

retro pink kitchen

pink retro kitchen

pink and blue 1950s retro kitchen

1950s retro kitchen

pink retro kitchen

1950s style pink kitchen

1950s pink kitchen

1950s pink kitchen

My Favorite Refrigerator Ever, gotta have it!!

Pink retro refrigerator

Other Pink Retro Appliances…

pink retro oven

pink retro stove top

1950s pink retro refrigerator

1950s pink mixer

1950s pink food mixer

1950s pink dishwasher

reproduction pink 1950s dishwasher

pink retro refrigerator

pink retro mixer

pink retro can opener

pink retro beaters

pink retro dishwasher

Some of the red retro styles I may mix with my pink…. but more red retro kitchen pics in another post….

red retro kitchen

pink and red 1950s kitchen table

 

 

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

9 responses »

  1. thatmidcenturyfella

    Drool! Love these kitchens. I really like the teal/pink combo.

    Reply
  2. Those appliances remind me of old Chevys! I never thought I could be so fascinated by kitchens. Thanks for posting!

    Reply
  3. Those are super cute! I love the first one. I wouldn’t do that in my own home, but it would be so fun to see in somebody else’s. Great post 🙂

    Reply
  4. I had no idea that pink was so infused into kitchens in the 50’s. Pink is my signature color.. Oh i would love to do the pink appliances and modern white cabinets.. I hope your dreams of the perfect kitchen comes true.

    Reply
  5. I usually do not write a ton of remarks, however after reading a few of
    the responses on this page Retro in Pink! | Rockabelle Bombshell.

    I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Is it just me or do some of these responses appear like they are written by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are posting on other places, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you make a list of every one of your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

