RSS Feed

The Ultimate Rockabilly Stroller!

Custom Pedal Car Strollers

There is NO better Rockabilly accessory for kids than a custom pedal car stroller, especially at a car show. Push or pull your kids around car shows in their own classic car or hot rod, make it match your own classic  or the one you wish you had.  If you know someone that works on classic cars or hot rods, they can probably help you make your pedal car the ultimate stroller. If you don’t know anyone personally you can still go to any classic car/hot rod shops in your area and ask them if they could do it. There are also shops online where you can purchase one these sweet kid rides. Always check the big online market places like Ebay, Etsy, oodle, ioffer, thefind, blujay, and craigslist, or go straight to one of these online pro’s and have your pedal car customized exactly the way you want it: Jerico Golf Carts, Eddies Paint Works, and Pedal Car Plus.

Classic Car and Hot Rod Strollers

rockabilly stroller

pic from cotati.towns.pressdemocrat.com

pedal car stroller with real flames

Real Flames!

pic from dogandponyshowwebsite.com

 

hot rod stroller

pic from craftsmanshipmuseum.com

custom hot rod stroller

pic from jericogolfcarts.com

custom merc pedal car stroller

pic from jalopyjournal.com

rockabilly hot rod stroller

pic by charles parina photography

rockabilly strollers

pic from gripshiftslide.com

rockabilly kulture

rockabilly pedal car stroller

pic from rohnertpark.towns.pressdemocrat.com

custom classic car stroller

pic from channels.com

custom pedal car stroller

pic from layitlow.com

custom pedal car stroller

pic from dixiecustomwagons.com

custom pedal car stroller

pic from jalopyjournal.com

classic car stroller

pic from jalopyjournal.com

custom pedal car stroller

  pic from jalopyjournal.com

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

5 responses »

  1. thatmidcenturyfella

    If I ever have children this will be the first thing I buy.

    Reply
  2. How do I purchase one of these car strollers?

    Reply
    • Most of these are custom made by people that are in to hot rods and classic cars- they will weld a steering handle onto an old pedal car, and some get really fancy about it. I would start with the few sources I mentioned in the post and see if any of them sell them. You can also google “pedal car stroller for sale” or some variety of that kind + whatever area you live in. OR you can buy a pedal car off ebay (etc) and go to a local hot rod shop and ask them if they can modify with a handle you can steer from. I haven’t come back to this topic for a while so it’s about time I do! I will see what I can come up with this week and I will do another post on them:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

