RSS Feed

Rockabilly Maternity Clothes!

Finally…Maternity Clothes Rockabilly Style!

When I was pregnant with my son, 13 years ago, there was no such thing “in style” maternity clothes, nevermind Rockabilly Maternity clothes. I was lucky enough to stay small and only gain 12 pounds through the whole pregnancy so I wore overalls most of the time, since they were already part of my wardrobe and I had quite a few. With the pregnancy of my daughter 5 years ago I wasn’t so lucky, I gained a lot more weight and had to buy a lot of maternity clothes. Unfortunately, even 7  yrs later, maternity fashion had not come very far. I searched every local store and every internet store I could find and I was still unable to find any Rockabilly maternity clothes, or anything even close.  I bought every polka dot maternity top in my county, which still wasn’t very many. Needless to say, I did not feel like myself, I did not feel stylish, I did not feel attractive, and I did not feel comfortable.

I am super happy to say that I have recently found a few great sources of Rockabilly Maternity clothes!! I am so pleased that my fellow Rockabilly lovers, designers, sewers, and owners are bringing Rockabilly back with a vengence…..it’s about time!!! I plan on having more kids and am so excited to finally have clothes I’m excited to wear when I’m pregnant! I sincerely hope that these stores continue to provide these great products and continue to expand their lines!

Here are the great stores with Rockabilly Maternity Clothes I have found so, and I will continue to share more as I find them or as these stores expand their lines. To see more click on the name of the store and you will be taken to their site!

TicciRockabilly 

"TicciRockabilly"

"TicciRockabilly Maternity"

"TicciRockabilly Maternity Dress"

 

Dollface Bettys 

"DollfaceBettys Rockabilly Maternity"

"Dollface Bettys Maternity"

"Dollface Bettys Rockabilly Maternity clothes"

 

MamaSan Maternity Apparel     

"MamaSan Maternity"

"MamaSan Maternity Rockabilly Clothes"

"MamaSan Maternity wear"

Cafe Press

"CafePress Rockabilly Maternity"

"Cafe Press Maternity Tops"

"Cafe Press Rockabilly Maternity shirts"

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Rockabilly Maternity Clothes! | Sad Man's Tongue Rockabilly Bar & Bistro – Prague

  2. Pingback: TiCCi Rockabilly Clothing | Cruising Sweden

  3. Maternity dresses that are made from cotton are the best since they are cooler. `

    My own blog
    http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

