RSS Feed

Devil Doll

One Bad Ass Rockabilly Chick! 

     Devil Doll singer Colleen Duffy has been rockin Rockabilly hits since she was 6 years old and impersonating Elvis for everyone in her neighborhood. She heard he had a daughter and, at her young age, convinced herself it was her until she learned the truth in second grade! Born and raised in Cleveland, she started her band Devil Doll  and Rockability, a rockabilly/psychobilly radio show, in 1990. The radio show was a hit and she was titled the first female rockabilly/psychobilly D.J. in the U.S.     In 1995  Devil Doll  moved to New York and became even more successful.  They now reside in Los Angeles and Devil Doll performs all over the U.S. and many places outside the U.S., from the House of Blues to Viva Las Vegas in Las Vegas. The first Devil Doll Album was titled “Queen of Pain” and the newer album is titled “The Return of Eve”. If you love Rockabilly then you will LOVE Devil Doll (if you don’t already)! I highly recommend previewing their music on You Tube, like some of my favorites- The Curse (…Stay away from MY man!), Liquor Store, and Sexy. Go to the Devil Doll website to check in on show dates and locations and to get all her songs.

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

2 responses »

  1. sadmanstonguerockabillybar

    She certainly is a bad ass rockabilly chick 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: One Bad Ass Rockabilly Chick! | Sad Man's Tongue Rockabilly Bar & Bistro – Prague

Leave a Reply

