RSS Feed

Retro Gifts and More!

Holy Bat Guano! I just found the coolest webstore- Plasticland! From their attractive vintage web design to their easy to navigate pages, looking at their unique and fun items is a total treat. Plasticland has clothing and personal accessories that are great, but it is their housewares, gifts, and trinkets that make them really stand out. They have items for so many styles: vintage antique, space/robot, kitsch, sirens & sailors, Rockabilly, and Psychobilly.

     There are too many great items to go through so I will just share a few of my favorites to hopefully give you an idea of what Plasticland has to offer.  1. “Tattoo Nudies Stripping Pint Glasses”, which are Rockabilly style, tattoo inspired, sailor/pirate pinup girls on a set of 4 clear pint glasses and as you drink the liquid down- their clothes disappear! 2. “Ice Cream Cone Timer”, is just what it sounds like, a kitchen timer. The ice cream comes in pink or white, it’s adorable and I love it because it goes perfectly with the large pink ice cream cone cookie jar I have. 3. “Tiki Totem Stacking Mug Set (4)”, for all the Rockabilly lovers out there that also have a thing for the Tiki’s! Each mug looks slightly different and is a different color. They stack to look like a tiki totem. 4. “Betty Beehive Peeler”. Never in my life have I ever imagined such a cool potato peeler- this thing is freaking cool. It is a girl, the handle is her body and she is wearing a black pencil skirt and a pink shirt, and the peeler isn’t seen from the front but is behind her face and REALLY tall black beehive hairdo-AWESOME! 5. “Look Sharp Hair Comb”, the greaser style switch-blade comb, which is my sons absolute favorite thing ever. There are so many more things that are my style and that aren’t my style but friends of mine styles, like the clear shower curtain with the yellow crime scene tape all over it, or the pencil sharpener that looks like a vintage camera. I could go on and on- or you can just check out Plasticland for yourself!

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

Leave a Reply

