RSS Feed

Quick and Easy Pinup Decor

I love Gil Elvgren pinups and have a quick and easy way to decorate my house with them. I buy the pinup calendars put out by Brown & Bigelow and when the year is over I cut out all the pictures I want to use and find nice frames to put them in. Every year they use different Gil Elvgren pinup prints, so it doesn’t take long to have a great variety!

About Rockabelle Bombshell

I am a single mom of a 13 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. I love DIY projects of all types, and everything Rockabilly! I love the Icons of the 50's, as well as classic cars, pinups, retro appliances and decor, and victorian gothic furniture. I think of myself as a tattooed 1950's transplant... definitely born in the wrong era! I love thrifting and "junking"- I rarely see junk, I see things for their possibilities! I started this blog to document my DIY adventures as I attempt to upcycle and recreate my furniture and home decor, add a Rockabilly touch to as much clothing as I can, make life fun for my kids, and share my love of Rockabilly!

Leave a Reply

